Picture
Steve McCurry just so happened to be in town yesterday to speak at Texas Tech about his career and what compels him to take the photos that he does. One of his most famous photos titled 'Afghan Girl' was one of the first pictures to really inspire me to start taking my own photographs.




Leave a Reply.


    Picture

    Bio

       My name is Paul and I currently live in Lubbock, Tx. I enjoy playing Paintball, Cycling,     anything involving electronics, and Photography to name a few. 

       My interest in photography actually stemmed from an interest in videography. At an early age i would make home videos featuring exploding hotwheels, primitive horror films and even the more adventurous videos of my friends and i bombing hills on longboards and home made street luges. It was when i started dabbling in stop motion videography that i became interested in photography. I started out with my mother's point and shoot, yet i felt like there was so much untapped potential unachievable with her camera that i decided rather quickly that i needed a better one. By this time i had a job and after a couple of months got myself a bigger better camera. I joined a camera club in high school and a few years after graduating i got my hands on a Pentax DSLR. Pentax really appealed to me because of the enormous amount of compatibility with older, less expensive lenses. 

       Photography has been a part of my life for about 7 years now, although it has been a serious passion for only about 2-4 years on and off. 

    Links

    Archives

    September 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    October 2011
    June 2011
    May 2011
    April 2011

    Categories

    All